DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

DPW office 201-568-4134 

 Hours: Monday - Friday 7 am to 3 pm

Director: Michael Cassidy   Email: mcassidy@tenafly.net

Sewers

If you have a sewer question, or you are having a backup in your sanitary sewer line, please contact the DPW immediately.
  • Sewer Foreman - Antonino Latella  
  • Email: alatella@tenafly.net
  • All other hours, including holidays and weekends - CALL Tenafly Police Department at 201-568-5100.

Recycling

For information on our recycling program, or the Tenafly Recycling and Convenience Center, please contact the DPW. 
  • Recycling Foreman - Derek Blankenbush
  • Email: dblankenbush@tenafly.net

Roads

To report any issues or concerns with potholes, snow plowing, street sweeping, and leaf collection, please contact the DPW.
  • Road Foreman- Frank Capasso 
  • Email: fcapasso@tenafly.net

Parks

For questions or information on any of the Borough owned parks or properties, please contact the DPW.
  • Parks Foreman - Robert Ryan
  • Email: rryan@tenafly.net

Shade Trees

For questions or concerns regarding Borough-owned trees, or information for obtaining a Tree Removal Permit, please contact the DPW.
  • Shade Tree Foreman - Mark Schmidt 
  • Email: mschmidt@tenafly.net

Fleet Maintenance

For information on the DPW vehicles, or the Borough fuel dispensing system, please contact the DPW.
  • Head Mechanic - John Tietjen
  • Email: jtietjen@tenafly.net

Building Maintenance

For information on the maintenance of Borough facilities, contact the Supervisor Joseph Rossi.
  • Maintenance Supervisor - Joseph Rossi
  • Phone number: 201-568-6100
  • Email: jrossi@tenafly.net